4 Stages Of Love (Part 1)

Love is a very important factor in everything we do.

Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels and have not charity, I have become as sounding brass or a tinkling cymbal.

“Though I have the gift of prophecy and understand all mysteries and all knowledge; and though I have all faith so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing “(1 Cor 13)

The word “love” can be defined In English as a feeling of strong or constant affection for a person. This definition however is narrow in the context of the kingdom. The Greek has four words for love which are Eros love, which is a strong feeling of attraction or sexual desire for a person. There is also Philia love, which is a result of a friendship between people. The third is Storge, which is love across bloodline. However, the fouth which is the greatest is Agape love. This love is unconditional and not expressed to a person as a result of behavior or performance but solely as a choice. This was expressed in John 3:16. In life and relationship, however, it is good to understand that love grows naturally in 4 stages. the better we understand this, the better we can adjust to those changes, if you don’t understand the changes that love grows into the better you understand this thing you can adjust to the changes to keep love alive, if you don’t understand them then the changes are happening inside you you won’t know what is happening and some of the mistakes. So we want to look at the four natural stages that you go through for those of you who want to be in love or experience love

1. INFATUATION: It’s such a magical time when you are infatuated, such that you see yourself just like heaven. If the world has on top, you are on top of the world.  That is how it feels, and what follows that feeling is that you have focused attention on a specific person that gives you a euphoria feeling and energy. At this point, there is a lot of energy and the values of a person are compromised in order to secure the attention and affection of the other. At this point, there is said to be body chemistry and there is deprivation of sound judgment and an extravagant admiration for a subject. This period usually lasts for 3 to 4 months in most cases and critical decisions such as marriage and personal commitments should not be made at this stage of love. That first natural stage is called infatuation

2. POST -RAPTURE: At this stage, the brain goes back to its normal state. That whole feeling begins to wear out and frustration begins to set in as the differences in each person’s character, personality, and especially weaknesses become glaring. This is the reason for the conflicts in many homes and families. At this point it is important to accept responsibility and also know that you cannot control anyone but can only influence them. Blame begins to set in at this stage and it is necessary to be able to apprehend emotional intelligence.

Click here to continue to Part 2 

Remember to follow us on our Handles for more exciting updates:

Facebook: Secure The Future Initiative
Instagram: @SecuredFutureNG
Twitter: @SecuredFutureNG

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *